Yet another post on Rang de basanti

I was kind of hesitant to write about Rang De Basanti, not only because there are thousands of blogs already doing that, but also because I’ve seen the movie just once.

Yes, I liked RDB. Not for the story, but for the way the story was told. Not for the characters, but the interplay of the characters. The credit, in my opinion, goes to the director for being able to conceive such a plot and execute it so deftly. The detailing, cinematography, editing, background score are superb (one more reason why you shouldn’t watch cam print).

I’m pretty sure there are lot many unfortunate souls who still haven’t managed to see the movie so far, so I won’t be sharing my thoughts about the movie in detail. All I can say is that it’s worth a watch. Go watch it you lazy bums.

